News & Events

Spring Office Hours

In the spring quarter, the Gender & Sexualities Studies main office will only be open 9am-12pm. If you need assistance outside of this time, please email us. Amy Partridge's Office Hours are Mon/Wed 2-5 & Tues 11-1. Jan Radway's Office Hours are Tues 2:15-4:45.

CFP: SPAN Fund for Curricular Innovation

We invite Northwestern faculty members to submit a proposal to the SPAN Fund for Curricular Innovation as part of SPAN’s new Curricular Fellowship Program. This initiative seeks to offer courses across a broad range of disciplines to provide undergraduate students with a solid interdisciplinary foundation in sexuality studies. Deadline May 11, 2018.

Jennifer Brier is an Associate Professor of History and Gender and Women's Studies as well as the Director of Gender and Women's Studies at the University of Illinois at Chicago.

GSS Awards Ceremony

Thursday, May 31, 5:00 PM